Can I share my account with someone?
Sharing or piloting is not encouraged and is against our Terms of Service. Piloting can be dangerous because an account has its purchase history under the "My Orders" tab and many players decide to link their financial information, leaving their credit card open to unauthorized purchases.
What could happen if I share my account?
Piloting can also result in unwanted deletion of items or changing of a character by the "piloter". Personal quarrels can arise, which may result in them deleting the entire inventory, unauthorized recharges, and/or completing an event that the owner is unaware of are common problems. This could mean that the "piloted" account isn't being handled in the manner the owner wishes.
What will R2Games do if I share my account?
As we don't actively seek account sharers, it is up to you to keep your information confidential. We may temporarily or permanently ban an account if we find conclusive evidence of sharing, but generally account piloters are not sought out. This will mean that assistance will be minimal should the safety of an account be breached by sharing sensitive information.